“As stated in the DfE’s Governance Handbook, the responsibilities of the governing body are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent”

Composition of the Governing Board

  • 2 parent governors
  • 1 head teacher
  • 1 staff governor
  • 1 local authority governor
  • 7 co-opted governors

Committees of the Governing Board

  • Resources Committee
  • Health, Safety and Premises
  • Pupil Discipline Committee
  • Policy Review Committee
  • Appeals Committee

Chair of Governors

  • Mrs S Hedley

Full list of governors

  • Mrs A Honey Borthwick (Head teacher)
  • Mr J Trainer (Local authority Governor)
  • Mrs V Gardner (Staff Governor)
  • Mrs L McGow (Co-opted Governor)
  • Mrs L Strong (Co-opted Governor)
  • Mrs K Bruce (Co-opted Governor)
  • Mrs J Parker (Co-opted Governor)
  • Mrs G Carr (Parent Governor)
  • Mrs A Hindes (Associate Governor


Download (PDF, 101KB)

Download (PDF, 115KB)

Download (PDF, 125KB)

Download (PDF, 116KB)

Download (DOCX, 14KB)